�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
2002-07-13 - 11:10 p.m.
ralphy

prestently listening to:

intentions to:

soberity level:

i was really sick today. i was supost to go to the warped tour at 10am. i got up, but there was no way i'd make it.

last night i went over to neal&greg's and greg and i were talking about seeing a movie as neal was leaving for santa cruz. paul was on his way over and marco was playing video games like a zombie. some where along the line greg decided he was going to his mom's house. ok, no movie. marco and i went to paul's house because greg was leaving. we went over and then bought beer. i got a 40 of steel reserve, i guess i was feeling brutal. we drank in the bed of paul's truck till livy (paul's sister) came home. getting out of the truck i slipped and fell on my face (more like my ankle really as i found out later when i noticed all the dryed blood down my foot). great, now lets start the evening! we went to some dive in burlingame and i swear i only had 3 rum & cokes, but the bar tender had his recipies all backwards. didn't matter to me. i couldn't taste it anyway. blah blah blah at the bar. livy is really cool.i don't generally like alot of girls, but she rocks. blah. now i'm sitting on the curb in front of the bar and paul brings me some water. i then proceed to barf. i vomit twice and some nice boy brings me a napkin. then we load into marco's car to head home and i spew all over the side of it. the drive i don't remember so well i remember getting to my house, my running up stairs and unlocking the door faster then ever, but as soon as the door was open, i can't remember a thing. my mom said she found me fully dressed, shoes and all, passed out on the floor in my room at 4am. now i know the bar was still serving when i left, so, how long was i on the floor? i woke up in bed in my pjs at 7:45am when my alarm went off. my mom came in and turned it off, gave me a look and left. i got up and puked. then i called greg and said i was getting dressed and that i need to be picked up. he called paul and paul called me. he'd pick me up in 30 mins. i got off the phone and, you guessed it, puked. i got dressed, pack a backpack, puked and went down stairs to get picked up. i was sitting on the stairs, in the sun, for about 3 mins before i ran up stairs and puked. livy came to the door while i was laying on the floor. i told her i couldn't go and went down stairs to tell paul i was out. that conversation was short lived as i had to run up stairs and, puke. i heaved all damned day, till, noon i think. i have never been so sick in my life. my mom was scared to leave me alone at home. i woke up about 4pm and felt much better.

i missed the warped tour. i bought 5 tix cause i wanted to go so badly and i really wanted everyone to go. everyone went, but me. i doubt i'll even see the money for those tix. shadey.

i'm not drinking for a while.

prev - next

in the cold November rain