�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
2002-08-11 - 5:21 p.m.
ENJOY MYSELF I WILL

prestently listening to:

intentions to:

soberity level:

today i've come to terms with the fact that i am not here to change the world, revolutionize anyway of thinking or really better life over all. today i've come to terms with the fact that i am here. i am here on my own accord and because it is on my own accord i can't really be expected of anything. i'd like for alot of things that'll never happen; world peace, stopping world hunger, being admired by every passing male, kissing greg vukosa, so on and so on. but the things that are with in my power i've decided should from now on out be a great deal more important to me. ex: today i went to the beach and in my visit i recieved a emotional roller coaster of a phone call yet managed quite well to keep it together and really enjoy my day in the sand.

after this new revelation of mine, i'll be priding myself on this day for many more to come. it was within my power to enjoy myself, so i did. from here on out, if it is within my power to enjoy myself, i will. this will be my motto i think. IF IT IS WITHIN MY POWER TO ENJOY MYSELF I WILL. this statment leaves room for all those uncontrollable days yet gives me the will to do my best to concour them. yes. i can feel the power of good times takeing over me now.

prev - next

in the cold November rain