�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
Friday, Oct. 11, 2002 - 5:48 pm
*all my tattos

prestently listening to:the sound of the harlry gang across the street race up and down the block

intentions to: i dunno yet. i'm sleepy though. maybe i'll take a nap

soberity level: i'd like a joint

wanna see my tattoos?

the bat came first. its the bicardi bat, and no, i'm not an alcoholic. i've liked that bat since i was 12. i made a BIG stencil and painted the image as a border all the way around my room in high school.

next came the star on my foot. yes, it hurt. the worst part was, i'm REALLY ticklish so i almost kicked the guy in the face in the process. i asked my bestest good friend at the time, Jake Palu to draw me a star. i took the drawing to the shop and they made that carbon transfer thingy they do, and traced the image in ink. so, it's Jakes star for me. it beat the hell outaa getting name tattoos, right?

then came the stars on my wrist. from left to right, the stars came from my lil sis Stacey, my best friend to this day, Stevie, and my lil bro Kenny's star. same deal as Jake's star. it's better than creepy portrait tattos, isn't it?

we come now to the large pirate tattoo on my large tummy. i heart pirates. call me a walking bilboard, this is a Paul Frank image, scurvy is his name. my friend lindzy was obsessed with the great PF. we met him at the san fransisco's Paul Frank store opening. he invited us back to the store later that night for a party after signing some shit for us. we went and drank with him and other big wig design type people. after the party we took him back to the hotel, after we took him to a liqour store to buy condoms. durning the car ride to the hotel he was making passes at us and discussing his love for having sex with under aged girls on the rag. no joke. i certainly wasn't laughing. he nudged my boyfriend to get him to agree with this pleasure and i pinched ian to let him know i'd never sleep with him again if he agreed with Paul. lindzy has the same tatoo behind her ear.

lastly there are my Little Twin Stars on my arms. Kiki and Lala are sanrio charaters. they were my FAVORITE when i was lil and my mommy would take me to the Hello Kitty store. they are still my favorite today. its hard to find stuff with them on it anymore. if you ever find any Twin Stars stuff buy it for me or let me know about it. i'd like to enlarge my collection (which is shamefully small right now)

my next tattoo is gonna be a red heart with bat wings and a yellow halo. i want the halo to sit on the base of my neck with the wings stretching over my shoulders. i'm broke right now, so it'll be a while. i got time i guess.

i hope when i die they take my tattooed skin off my courpse, stretch it and frame it. it is art after all. i think it'd be cool to see a gallery of tattooed skin on the walls, don't you?

leave me a note if you like my tattoos, and if you don't, fuck off.

gotta give a shout out to todd and craig of International Tattoo Graden in Belmont, now Homeward Bound in the RWC. thanks for the hard, painful work guys.

prev - next

in the cold November rain