�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
Saturday, Oct. 19, 2002 - 5:15 pm
chico

prestently listening to:ping...pong...ping...pong

intentions to: write that paper?

soberity level: i'm sorry, could you repeat the question?

so, my chico trip went as...well, as fuct up as all my chico trips go.

let us first remember my first visit to kerry in chico...(doodle-e-do doodle-e-do, dream sequice begins) it was St. Patricks Day weekend and ian and i were fighting hardcore (2 months before the 1st break-up). i left to chico with jonny justin & jason, my knights in shineing broncos, for a weekend of bindge drinking. (this is also the weekend my boys tried to tell me about ian infidelity). the first night was a to be the greatest intro to chico life. kerry and kim were fighting while kacey was brawling with some dude outside. whatever. these girls were serious drama in high school, couldn't expect anything less...right? i ended up crashing at kacey's house after pulling her out of her 4th fight of the evening. the 2nd night there i got a phone call from ian asking where i was. rather put off i shouted "chico! i told you."

he meant what street exactly because he'd called jason, got directions and was coming for me. we met up, and we left at 11pm while everything was just getting pumped. we hardly spoke the entire car ride, and if we did talk, he made me cry.

next trip. stevie promised he'd come, but he bailed last minute as usual. i drove up alone, no prob. me my pipe and a whole lotta music. i got there and none of the girls were speaking to each other. kerry got piss drunk that night and i carried her home. the next night the girls took turns pouting and consoleing each other while i took shots. i got wasted and they kept fighting all night. one of kacey's roomates was kick-ass cool though and we went next door to the neighboring faternity and met some guys. i left the next morning before anyone woke up.

this trip. i left my house at about 7 knowing it'd take me 3 hours to get there and i still needed gas. i lagged. shelly gave me directions. 101 was bumper to bumper so i took 92 over the bay and headed north on 880, also a piece of shit highway. i was doing ok on time when it came to exit. then it began. shelly forgot to mention two different turns. TWO! i was lost in cow country! in the fucking dark! for an hour and a half! i was so butt-fucking lost, it was scarey. i managed to keep myself from tears and finally got there at 11pm. i hardly even yelled at shelly (for those whom are unaware, i'm terrified of being lost via freeway). i drank my sorrows away and was pleasantly surprized to, A) not see anyone i didn't want to see, and B) run into robby? robby! eriks friend from los gatos. crazy. i smoked myself to unconsciousness and passed the fuck-out in shelly's big cloud-like bed. hmm, snuggley.

i left chico this morning at 11am, got bad directions, from shelly, again. next time i take directions from that girl, kick me in the head. it'll save gas. on my ride back i listened to Thursady, Saves The Day, a collection of Weezer and some scrumpious DepecheMode. (they are gods where i come from)

i guess asides from the 2hours of extra driving, the trip went well. i was glad to get the hell outta there though.

i don't belong in chico. i'm going back the weekend after halloween for a Tiger Army concert.

did i mention i came home, showered and then had to go to work? ya. fun. i love surprize weekend shifts.

shoot me. i'm useless today.

prev - next

in the cold November rain