�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
Thursday, Oct. 31, 2002 - 11:05 am
dickhead sister

prestently listening to:jack jonson

intentions to: fix my costume before 2...i'm getting excited!

soberity level: ehh, later

oh ya, by the way...

my sister the cheerleader is a dickhead.

my mom had been showing me the slitest bit of angst for the last 2 weeks. i thought maybe things were difficult at work for her, or maybe she resented the fact that i go away almost every weekend while she stays home with the bratlings.

i was wrong.

today, in high spirits, she 'confronted' me on why it was she'd been resentful.

"Ya know Kris, it wouldn't kill you to clean-up after yourself."

"huh?"

"You've been leaveing half eaten things all over the house, plates and cups every where."

"Mom, i don't eat here."

turns out my bratty lil sister has been coming over while i'm ast school and moms at work and eating all over the apartment.

so all is resolved, right? not really. i don't eat much and hardly ever at home. my mom is the best cook in the world, don't get me wrong. but i have this thing about not eating after 8pm and i don't eat much in the mornings either. in between those times i'm at scholl or work. my mom is usually trying to force feed me all the time, which is perfectly mom like'n all, but she hasn't been on my case for a while.

well, since she thought it was me eating all over the house, shes laid off. now, we're right back where we stared. she means well.

prev - next

in the cold November rain