�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
Friday, Nov. 01, 2002 - 12:31 pm
my 02 halloween story.

prestently listening to:90s at nooners

intentions to: work, nap

soberity level: ehmm

ok, my real halloween story.

so i went to class (reffer to "halloween blah" entry") and after class i came home and finished puting together my costume and did my hair 'n make-up.

off to work. i had to sell haunted house tickets to rich snotty suburban driving parents. "Two dollars? Adults are change also? Ehuh.."

you must put over 20 dollars worth of gas in that monster you drive on a weeky basis. is paying four dollars for you and your child to go through your comunitiy's fund raiser going to break you?

before we started kicking people out at 8 we'd started breaking everything down. my boss is a real kill-joy slave driver.

i was promised to be off by 8:30. c'mon man, its my FAAAAAAAAV holiday, you can't keep me here. i'll quit.

here comes 8:30...there it goes. at 8:45pm SJ is trying to gey me to move 20 fourty pound tables into the back storage. this is wher i turn to my other boss Ferg. and tell her i'm leaving and if it was nessicary i'd come early Friday to clean-up. she could tell by the look on my exasperated face, that i WAS leaving reguarldess of wether or not i'd be welcome to comeback to this job.

so, i got in my car and called marco to head up to the city (san Fransisco). "oh, i can't, i' real sorry."

what a fucking flake. how is it we are friends? how is it we used to make-out?

pouting, i called Stevie and told him i wasn't coming up. he told me i was a shithead and if i'm going to be such a stick in the mud, i could sit at my house by myself forever.

so i headed to his house in the city.

everyone (his roomies) loved my costume and with a welcome like that, i felt much better already. we drank and headed to Castro.

(for those uninclined, the Castro is the craziest place i can think of to go on hallowen. litterally hundereds of thousands of people flood the streets in the most outragest costumes imaginable. everyone is wasted and smashing you. its crazy. not always fun because its sooo crazy, but eventful if nothing less)

on the crowed muni we saw a 8 foot inflatable penis, Cpt. Cock Blocker and a many other charactors.

amazing, my wings stayed in tacked throught the crowds. we made our way through the streets and went to someones house for a party. here, Peter dipped into some coke and sat next to me rambling about...gawd knows what, he was coked up and RAMBLING. by now it was well past 1, my bed time. being the sleepy pixy i was, i sat on the sidewalk with my skirts spread out all around me. i guess i looked kinda cute because thats what i was told by the passer-byers as they took pictures.

'round 2 i was 'bout to pass the fuck out stark-ass sober. luckily 2 of stevies roomies were sleepy also so we made our way back through the crowds home. but not before drunk-ass steven told me how much he loved me and how wonderful i am and how great high school was with me and how he misses me and how he doesn't want mt to move to san diego and...ect.

on our way to muni, Jams, Julie and i picked up a cling-on. this guy about 18-19 followed us all the way to the J line and even boarded with us. he had gross black grease paint smeared around his eyes and he carried a mask. he told me all about his night and his sisters and...ect. he must have been cracked out on some shit. i hope for his sake hes not like that regularly. i was getting ready to deliver my "hey your great, but get the fuck away from me" speach when our stop came and he said good bye and stayed on the j line. as the 3 of us were conversating on what kind of motivations that guy had and how creepy he was, this creep that was eyeing us and rather gropingly squeezing past us on the muni got off with us shouting "where you guys goin?"

very obviously, we all sighed and mumbled "not again."

he was dressed in a blue prom suit get-up circa 1973. he stumbled along with us asking questions like "where you going? you going to a party? where do you live? can i come?"

he'd gotten about 3 city blocks being creepy and intimidating to 2 girls and a skinny boy. finally Jams got mad and told him to get the fuck outta here. he persisted in following us and Jams told us ladies to go on a head and he'd take care of this guy. mind you Jams couldn't weight more that 140 and is the most fun, peace loving guy i've ever met living in San Fransisco. Julie, his girlfriend shot me a worried glance and we watched as this guy just didn't get it. Jams told the guy we were going to walk away and he was going to stay right there. as we walked, and the creep followed, i got real mad. Jams gave the jerk a real chance, it was my turn.

i stoped and asked the guy what he was after. he said he just wanted us to give him a ride home. dude, if we had a car, we wouldn't have been on muni i explained. i asked him if he got it and then he offered us money for a ride. he then swayed into Julie in a sleezy manner.

"thats it!" i threw down my flaower covered shall.

"i'm going to beat the shit out of you now because you don't get it. we don't like you. we don't want to help you, we want to hurt you." mind you i'm saying all this covered in glitter, wearing a huge poofy skirt with flowers and wings. to say the least, i didn't look very intimidating.

"whatever! c'mon."

"listen dude, i'm only going to hit you once and then you'll be down and you won't get up, you ready?"

whinning, "whatever"

and he walked on as we turned and walked the other way.

Jams and Jules were impressed with my threatening rage. it did the trick alright. little did that guy know, i've never hit anyone in my life. my plan was to trick him into letting me hit him just once anywhere he chose, then kneeing him in the balls and kicking him in the stomach went he hit the sidewalk.

we got home and i couldn't wait to shed my fairy layers. my car battery was dead. great. Jams gave me a jump so drove him to the store and back to buy him a coke(cola) he'd been craving all night.

it was eventful.

i woke-up just in time for class today. score. my second class was cancelled. score. i have to work in 30 mins. booh. i need a nap. p.s. look at "halloween blah" again, i got a better pic on my moms make-up

prev - next

in the cold November rain