�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
Friday, Nov. 15, 2002 - 9:32 am
*my bag, baby

prestently listening to:garbageman downstairs

intentions to: go to class again, i got there an hour early and left.

soberity level: i'm a lil hung from last night

yesterday i got my car smogged an legally put in my name. (well, legally minus the fact that i forged the pervious owners signature...but i'm sure he wouldn't mind [nervous laugh])

so, while i waited for my car, i decided to walk to the bank to cry over my lack-o-funds. passing Starbucks, i noticed a frightfully good looking dude sitting with a grungy punk chicky. assuming they were together, i only snuck a peek at him covertly through my dark glasses. about two store fronts down he'd chased up to me...

r-"hi! i had to stop you and tell you..you are absolutely beautiful."

i picked up my jaw and then got a real good look at the brightly colored sleeves he was adorned with.

k-"thank you! you just made my day."

r-"hi, i'm rick. so, do you live around here?"

k-"i work at the park. whats your deal? you look waaay too cool to be in San Carlos?!?"

r-"i work at my parents gym down there." (pointing)

k-"nice. where'd you get your work done?" (pointing to the most lovely yellow ink i'd ever seen on skin)

r-"friends here and there. soo, do you have a boyfriend?"

k-"as a matter of fact, i do not."

r-"could i get your number? please?"

k-"hmm, ya. ###-####"

r-"alright. i'm gonna give you a call tonight, so watchout!"

k-"ok, well i'm be at a concert tonight, so you can leave a message!"

r-"i plan to!" (walking back to starbucks)

crazy, huh? it was super stoked, till i found out that hes a friend of mines brother. i'm not completely disapointed, but thats kinda wierd. his tatoos were beautiful.

then i bought myself a bithday present for waaay tooo much money.

i bet i could sell it on e-bay for waaay more money. people on e-bay are often dumb.

prev - next

in the cold November rain