�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
Monday, Dec. 23, 2002 - 11:17 pm
staff dinner party. whoo hoo.

prestently listening to:my pounding head

intentions to: go to bed

soberity level: well officer, i had a glass of wine over 3 hours ago

so i just came back from a work diner party, and some stoopid bullshit. fist off, everyone got wasted, which was cool. both my bosses were plastered. it was jeri's house so we just drank and played some stoopid game, "battle of the sexes"? it was kinda lame. anyway, my co-worker, and buddy, mike, got wasted and was yelling (playfully, but yelling) at his girlfriend in front of the house.

we left and david calls and says to come back and pick him up. david is best good friends with my bosses son justin and thier other bestest friend kenneth was there too. i guess kenneth and justin (being drunk and in general slow people) got into a fight outside and my boss walked out to see kenneth push justin to the ground.

they're 20, not 12. believe it or not.

so i go back to pick 'em up and kennthe gets in bitching and as we start to leave starts fighting with david of whom is in the front seat. "let me out!"

now i'm not one to keep anyone captive, hes drunk and stoopid, get 'em the fuck outta my car! he gets out swearing at david and slams my fucking car door. MY car door. so i get out and tell 'em to fucking chill out cause fucking up my shit ain't got shit to do with david or justin. he yelled back and i took davids drunk ass home.

kenneth called and apologized as i was leaving davids house. he was on his way to david's with like 5 frineds to hang out and smoke while david went to bed. that kid gets shat on.

kenneth- when i went in to the interview for the Youth Center i had a decent background for the job, i was very capable and over all the best for the job. i almost didn't get hired because of my hair, piercings and tattoos. (if you look through my * entries you'll find that i'm hardly extreme looking. i work in a conservative little town). in anycase, kenneth was already working there and when he saw me leaving, he cal up to kari, my supervisor and said "your not gonna hire her, are you?" when asked why he replied "she looks like a freak".

well, i got the job. later after him and i became friends he'd tell me how he thought i was a big freaky wierdo when he first met me. he'd say this endearingly to me. it really hurts my fucking feelings. he thinks i'm cool now, but it didn't change the way he judges.

its pieces of shit like him that ruin it for everyone. one one can be different, or thier 'wierd' or not ok some how. fuck that shit.

prev - next

in the cold November rain