�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2003 - 2:45 pm
my new year

prestently listening to:Napolean 14th

intentions to: have my own new year with brandon tonight

soberity level: there will deffinetly be drinking later

the lake house was beautiful. its too bad 1/2 of RWC was there. i wasn't prepared for a phreakin reunion.

so, i left. set out on the road by my lonely self, and a gram.

it was all worth the trip home thanks to brandons suggested roadtrip music selections for me.

and as for new years night, i sat at home by myself for the turning ofthe year. this was after visiting my cusins party around the corner. that was fun enough i guess. but i was torn as to wether i was driving to San Jose to see the mister or San Fracisco to see the fisher. needless to say, my responsible self didn't drink a drop.

after i decided that it was too late to drive to SF and i was being a tag along by going to SJ i sat at home. my mom was asleep. i only knew the year had strated cause David called from Tahoe to wish me happy. followed by (gulp) ian's call to wish the same. he said he missed me and he thought it was high time we were friends. i'd like to go out with him, but i'm not sure how that'll go. i might just be done.

damn, thats fucking cool. i'm done.

12/31/02

HWY 4W 1:30pm listening to: RX Bandits.

the clouds parted between rain bursts and the sun instantly warmed the grass covered rolling hills. i pulled over to strech and search the sky for the huge rainbow creeping from the hills like a secrect smile. there was a gravel path that led back through puddels and barbed fences singing with birds.

HWY 4W 1:40pm listening to: my engine rev

stuck in mud. must remember i have 2 wheel drive, not 4 wheel drive.

HWY 99S 2:29pm listening to: The Used, track #5

sun breaks through dark clouds in beams

HWY 205S 2:40pm listening to: The Used

came over a hill to a skyline of windmills dancing a silvery sky

HWY 205S 2:58pm listening to: The Used, track #11

watched a white crane fly along the side of the road the same speed as my car

HWY 238W 3:31pm listening to: BP's Alk3 best of, track #16

wow. thank you brandon.

HWY 92W 3:52pm listening to: BP's Alk3 best of, track #21

crossing the bridge, 20 mins from home, the sunbreaks over san mateo and this song welcomes me home

HWY 280S 4:03pm listening to:BP's Alk3 best of, track #24

the best ending song for a road trip EVER

prev - next

in the cold November rain