�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
Sunday, Jan. 05, 2003 - 2:54 pm
*less than enthusiastic

prestently listening to:Naz in the activities room

intentions to: day dream till 5

soberity level: um? yes please.

help. i'm typing and i can't shut up. i'm not even typing well or anything worth reading. why do i type in here anyway? why aren't i just addicted to RollerCoaster and Sim games like everyone else?

christ, i just realized i'm not enthustiastic about anything. i'm not a sports fan, i'm hardly enthusiastic about the things i say i'm intrested in.

what do i enjoy? nothing i'm perticulary expert in. i like the way clouds move. i like detail. i like watching life around me as if it was a movie. my movie. i like closeing my eyes and seeing my eyelids glow eye (as so poetically brought to my attention by a friend). i like spinning til i'm dizzy. i like saying things without moving my lips or making a sound. i like how warm skin feels on my own. or how when your cold theres nothing warmer than someone you love. i like laying on my back in the grass. i like how when you dive into water theres a rush that belongs to no one else but you. i like watery kisses, rain, sprinkler, pool, lake or teary. i like to stare at my own reflection till i don't look familiar and wonder if that would happen to the person i'll marry. i like driving and wondering about the people in the car next to mine. i like music that reminds me of things that hurt. i like letting music make me feel.

but really, what does anyone know about any of this? and what does it really matter? these aren't thing people talk about causually at a party, in a bar...or, ever most of the time.

prev - next

in the cold November rain