�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
Saturday, Jan. 18, 2003 - 1:40 pm
*kindness=oddity

prestently listening to:tori amos

intentions to: see linzy tonight!

soberity level: blag(h?)

friday stacey came with me to school. she stayed in my car and ran the battery out while i played stoopid get-to-know games in my speech class.

when i got back to the car, it wouldn't start. we pushed it out of its parking place (mind you my sister is a foot shorter than me, 50 lbs lighter AND its a Explorer we're moving) as crowds of students and facilty gazed on covertly. not a single person asked if we needed help. not one. it made me laugh out loud. and it made me laugh even louder followed by a rambling a joyous swear words after i was able to pop my clutch and start my car with no ones help. grown men looked on as we pushed my car out. its baffling to me how much, excuse me, how little people give a fuck about other people.

am i such a wierdo for finding it some how my duty to help out even the strangest of strangers when in need? is there somthing wrong with me where i feel obligated to show kindness to those of whom need a little?

so be it.

so, consider it.

prev - next

in the cold November rain