�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
Monday, Mar. 10, 2003 - 7:45pm
leaving Salt Lake City Utah

prestently listening to:babys crying

intentions to: get the fuck off this plane

soberity level: waaay too sober

Monday night. In the air, leaving Salt Lake City Utah. Airplane temp?

Duuuude.

If I never get on another airplane again it�ll be too damn soon, I swear. We left the hotel at 11am today. I�ve been on 2 planes, crossed 2 or 3 time zones and this dash home is an hour to being complete. Its 7pm.

There's something particularly numbing about being on an airplane. Maybe it�s the small, confined sitting space.

Have you ever held so still that you thought you�d explode, then you held it just a bit longer. As if to test your sanity.

Eat your single serving pretzels. Drink your 5oz ginger ale. Ignore the screaming child2 rows behind you. Don�t get up, or move at all unless your bladder will absolutely explode otherwise.

Chicago is great, minus the below 0* wind chill factor.

I came to conclude from this trip that I need to move out of California for a spell. Its now obvious to me that CA is, by far, the most wonderful state ever. Hence, to live here for the rest of my life, I must leave for a while and then return. Here�s the confusing part (as nothing ever comes easily to me, oh no, not me), it�d me all fine and great except where should I move too? You ask, �well, Kristen, what interests you?�

And then I answer this; absolutely nothing enough to make a damn difference. Indifference, it seems, is the very loathing that is my life.

Why am I in school? Cause I can�t think of anything better to do at 21, so, strike the transfer to a college of your major idea for choosing where to move to. This leads me to my next point; I don�t know what in the sam hell I wanna do �when I grow-up� so I can�t move based on job purposes. Its not like I know tons of people in other states so I can�t even move on the shallow level of friendships. Furthermore, I am terrified of being alone, and the only person I�d like to live with is very settled here presently.

So where does this leave me now?

prev - next

in the cold November rain