�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
Thursday, Oct. 17, 2002 - 7:37 pm
ER

prestently listening to:the new beck albulm

intentions to: finish my paper

soberity level: little foggy, but sober. 1.

taday was fun.

i left class early to come home and be a geek on the computer before i had to go to work a 1.

my dream boy sent me pics finally. HOLY SHIT is he HOT. i showed the pics to my sister and vicky and they said the same, with equal enthusiasm.

after geeking it up, i went to drop my moms car off at her work (as my car is and has been since sunday, in the shop). apon my arrival i was informed that my lil sis hurt her knee at cheer leading practice (good! that'll show ya! >:P ). so, i though this would make an excellent excuse not to work. i picked stacey up and we headed to the emergency room. we smoked a bowl on the way there. she was in pain ok? it was her idea.

we sat in emergency for about 2 hours. talked to a doctor for about 5 of those 120 mins. while in the exam room we heard a nurse shout "What the hell is that!"

we couldn't see what she was talking about.

this was not comforting for stacey.

turns out my wussy sister just bruised a knee cap or somthing stoopid like that. the doctor was creepy and was trying to hook me up with his east-coastern pro-skater knee-surgeryed son. he assured me he was good looking and fun. i can't imagine how good looking this guy could have been given his daddy looked like a disturbed hippy-clown. what-ev.

i went back to work after the ER visit and was presently surprised with a staff meeting. sarcaism? nope. i work in recreation. we eat, talk shit about kids and emploees, share stories and try and enrich our happy thoughts.

now i'm home early. i'm gonna finish that damn paper for my sex class then either have a beer or go to the gym. oh my exciting life.

oh, stacey said that i was pretty today. that made me really happy. my little sister and i are only 2 years apart in age, but she dresses very GAP esk, very conservative. she said that one of the pictures i'd taken and fuct with looked like a make-up or club add. i love my sister. she makes me smile on the inside.

prev - next

in the cold November rain