�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2002 - 2:25 am
the first date

prestently listening to:computer noises

intentions to: go.to.bed

soberity level: ((yawn))

yes, well, the magic date ball wasn't wrong, just off.

i went out with brandon again tonight. i guess it was like a date. before we were just introduced. tonight he picked me up and opened dorrs and everything(!)

what a treat. *note to all boys* gentlmanly things like opening car doors for chicks...good idea. points for you.

it shouldn't have mattered, and it never has before, not once, not even in high school...but...he drives a nice car. nothin crazy cool. a forest green '00(?) mustang.

we went to coffee at Baronis, then we trecked our way around Standfords campus to find the sculpture garden. its a nice garden. we talked about art and silly things.

hes really neat. i like him. i hope we go out again.

i'm not into him in the way that makes you feel all dreaming and excited, yet. hes very interesting, like i'm anxious to know him better.

we drove back to my house and decided we stroll on over to the grave yard. mind you, i've spents wekks worth of hours in there. its my place. i forget people get skiddish in grave yrads...espeacially at night. we got about 20 ft in when we heard this creepy hiss like breathing. i neary crapped my pants. we ran for the exit , me clasping to his arm. soooooo scarey. i guess it was just a bum sleeping in there. i've seen 'em campout there before, but man, i was really scared.

he walked me to my door and thanked me for an adventurous evening. i gave him a hug and slipped into my apartment.

holey shit its past 2am?!?

wow. who knew it was so late.

g-night all.

prev - next

in the cold November rain