�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
2000-08-04 - 9:28 a.m.
i will not

prestently listening to:

intentions to:

soberity level:

i will not-

straighen my hair purely because you prefer that over my natural curly hair

wear my hair down, or up just because you like it that way

put on more, or less make-up purely because you like it better that way

wear more revealing or less revealing clothing just because you asked me too

wear skirts more often because you say its more feminie, sexy

reframe from using my extensive vocabulary just because 'using big words' makes you feel stupid

dress less, or more punk rock than i already do because you dig/hate the style

pirece anything for your enjoyment that is not for mine mostly

color my hair more, or less natural cause you think it'b be swell

be called by stupid pet names that i don't like

pay for you all the time

be paid for all the time

sacrifice my healthy eating habits for your junk food ones

go to the gym more, or less often because you have issues with my figure

love myself less because you might make me feel like less than who i am

lose my identity to obtain one with you

forget who i am, where i came from and why i'm here

be broken, changed or tained in anyway by your ideals or opinions

take your opinions as a personal attack on me

swallow

give you anything/let you do anything to me on the account of you saying "you'll do it if you love me"

i will not feel guilt or shame for thinking of myself first

ever overlook the awesome vaule of a genuine apology

prev - next

in the cold November rain