�latest
�older
�rings
�profile
�g'book
�design
�dland

and it's hard to hold a candle
Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2002 - 9:01 am
*cheerkris

prestently listening to:nivana, nevermind

intentions to: go to class

soberity level: 1 cup'o'joe

in high school i wasn't your average popular girl with the steady athlete boyfriend...well, not most of high school, maybe freshmen or sofmore year.

anyway...everyone knew me. all my teachers thought i was great. all the kids thought i was real nice. ordinarily this wouldn't make you popular or even well like really, but i was, different. my hair was always a funky new color. i wore crazy clothes that were crazy, not flattering or sexy. people liked and respected me in high school because i was different and really nice. i got really good grades and i always backed up the underdog. i never really got into any real fights, but i instigated quite a few, mostly with meathead boys that would have crushed me.

i went to all kinds of 'popular' type high school parties with all those cute 'popular girls'. i was always that cool girl with purple hair to the dudes from other schools. i didn't get much play, but i got mad respect.

my Jr year i decided that i should try out for the cheerleading squad. our cheerleading squad was the saddest thing ever. it consisted of 7 overweight over bearring bitchy chicken-heads. if i joined, i'm sure they would have quit. i was gonna join because our squad was a joke anyway, so i thought i'd show my school spirit by making a total mockery of this primitive high school tradion. i was a punk-rock looking party chick. it was my plan to roll up to practice with a lit cigarette in one hand while swiging from a paper bag in the other.

it was all planned out and i was ready to make an ass of myself and the cheer squad. but, try-outs were early on a saturday and i was too hung over to make it. its all good cause the uniforms cost somthing like 200 dollars or some fuct up number like that.

thats my story about how i was almost became a cheerleader. now my little sister really is one. hmm.

prev - next

in the cold November rain